Another Publication! :)

Some of you may have noticed an addition to my “Books” tab and today I am super excited to announce my SECOND PUBLICATION! 🙂

As many of you know, I recently wrote a short story that goes with my novel “The Star Under the City“. I took one of the scenes and looked at it through the eyes of a minor character. I submitted “A German” to Noble Novels and posted it here under the tab Short Stories.

And then… my little story caught someone’s eye through the Generation Rising Pinterest board! Perry Elisabeth, the lady behind WriteMind Planners and perryelisabethdesign.com, reached out to me and asked if she could include “A German” in her latest project… something called QuickTales.

QuickTales is the perfect name for this brilliant idea. It is a laminated, double sided menu of short stories that are all absolutely FREE to read and enjoy!

And look there… my story!

 

 

Each menu includes four stories in a variety of lengths and genres. They all take 30 minutes or less to read! These menus will be placed in participating libraries, coffee shops, and other places of business. Super cool, right?!!

Perry surprised me with a gorgeous cover for FREE!!! That was such a sweet surprise! Then she worked with me to get “A German” published through Pronoun as a permanently free kindle book!


wfrsFxnRtrRAAAAAABJRU5ErkJggg==

 

Back cover blurb:

A young pilot is shot down over Germany and captured by a ruthless group of Nazis during WWII. Faced with certain death and with fear pulling at his heart, will the American, hardly more than a boy, bravely answer the questioning with truth?

A german— one Nazi with a fierce battle inside.
A pilot— one prisoner with a secret Strength.
Each has something the other needs. Can they both be saved by working together?

Check out the Pinterest Board to get a feel for the characters’ world!!


I’ve already had over a 130 downloads and hope that many more readers will enjoy this WWII short story in the future!

You can find “A German” on Amazon and many places (like Google Play, Barnes & Noble, etc.) through my Pronoun page!

Hope you enjoy! And remember, reviews are like gifts to authors. 😉

~Midjo


20 thoughts on “Another Publication! :)

Leave a comment